The Borough Council

The Milford, Pennsylvania Borough Council

The Borough Council is the elected, governing body for the Borough of Milford. The council hires all employees, sets the annual budget, approves or revises all borough ordinances, and has authority over all the departments of the Borough of Milford. 

The council meets the third Monday of every month  at Borough Hall at 7p.m..
109 West Catharine Street, Milford, PA 18337

There is a portion of these monthly meetings set aside for public comment.

The council also holds Workshop meetings quarterly, the first Monday at 7pm at the Borough Hall. Please refer to the Borough Calendar for any changes.

The public is welcome to attend and observe these meetings and workshops.

The Milford Borough Council Members

The current council members are listed below. Only the council members may vote on borough matters. The Mayor of Milford also attends council meetings and participates in the discussions, but does not vote except in cases of a tie.

Joseph Dooley


Maria Farrell

Vice President

Peter Cooney

Council Member

Andrew Jorgenson

Council Member

George Lutfy

Council Member

Doug Manion

Council Member


Dale Thatcher

Council Member

Sean Strub

Mayor of Milford

Jason Ohliger

Borough Solicitor

Contact the Borough Council

To contact the Milford Borough Council, please use the email form below. You may also call the Borough Secretary at

How Can We Help?

Subscribe to Milford Borough Email List

Keeping our residents safe and informed is always our first priority

(This is a Milford Borough maintained email list, and is separate from “Code Red” alert list.)